Pom, pom, pom, pom!

Mmmm…POM!   I love pomegranate, ever since my old roommate, Yana, introduced me to them several years ago. Couldn’t fathom enjoying a fruit where I’m only eating the seeds but oh darling…that’s where the magic is!  Besides being delish, they’re a fantastic source of vitamins & minerals and help protect against many cancers. Yeah, it’s a superfood. It’s also super messy to harvest those juicy pearls of pom. Messy hands, messy counter, rinsing the membrane…ugh. Luckily for me (and you) I found a a way around it. All you need is, a knife, a large bowl, a big spoon, and of course, a pomegranate. You’ll also need to watch the video below…it’ll change your life if you love pomegranate, but hate the de-seeding mess. This I promise, as I’m currently sitting pretty enjoying my bowl of seeds, mess free! Bon appetit! 

3 thoughts on “Pom, pom, pom, pom!

Leave a Reply

