monday meditation 

evanescence ~the event of fading and gradually vanishing from sight.  

These days, it seems I’m constantly reminded of what a fleeting moment life really is. Even at it’s absolute toughest. It is but a moment. (remember that)

I came outside yesterday morning to find the poinsettia on my Mom’s porch had gathered the most gorgeous drops of morning dew. Not the first time I’ve ever seen dew but I really noticed it this time and ran to grab my camera. I got in a shot or two and just like that it was gone.

Life metaphors. ✨

Leave a Reply

